Deutsch-Greek Jury (2019-2020)

Christos Asteriou (b. 1971 in Athens/Greece) studied German studies and Modern Greek in Athens and Würzburg. Head of the German Department of the Center for Literary Translation (2001-2005), German teacher, author and translator. Berlin Academy of the Arts Literature Fellowship; Fulbright Fellow at Columbia University in New York. Member of the Greek Writers' Association since 2008. As of 2017, Lecturer at the Institute for Modern Greek Philology of the FU Berlin. 


Tobias Lehmkuhl (b. 1976) studied comparative literature and Hispanic studies in Bonn, Barcelona and Berlin, and since 2002, has been working as a freelance literature and music critic for Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Zeit and Deutschlandfunk, among others. In 2017, he was awarded the Berlin Prize for Literary Criticism. His most recent publications include: “Die Odyssee: Ein Abenteuer” (2013) and “Nico: Biographie eines Rätsels” (2018).



Nils Markwardt studied literature and social sciences at the Humboldt University in Berlin. He is editor-in-chief of “Philosophie Magazin” and also writes for “Zeit Online”, “Deutschlandradio Kultur,” among others. His most recent publications include, “New Deal, bitte! - Reden über die Flüchtlingskrise” (Hanser Box).


Caroline Roeder, PhD (b. 1960 in Munich) studied German studies, theatre studies and psychology in Munich and Berlin. She has worked at various universities (including Osnabrück, Münster and Bremen) and since 2011 has been Professor of Literary Studies/Didactic Literature at the Ludwigsburg University, specializing in children's and young adult literature and related media. Longstanding editor of the journal kjl&m and reviewer. Chair of the Jury, German Young Adult Literature Prize (DJLP) 2008/2009 and Jury Member, “The Best 7 Books for Young Readers.”
 
Publications: Phantastisches im Leseland. Die Entwicklung phantastischer Kinderliteratur der DDR. Frankfurt 2006; (Ed.): Topographien der Kindheit. Literarische, mediale und interdisziplinäre Perspektiven auf Orts-und Raumkonstruktionen. Bielefeld, 2014.


Marina Agathangelidou, born 1984 in Athens, has lived in Berlin since 2010. After completing undergraduate courses in Athens in Theatre Studies and Literary Translation, she rounded off her studies with a doctorate at the Institute for Theatre Studies at the Free University Berlin. She works as a freelance translator, translating both from and into German. She has translated numerous books into Greek, including works by Terézia Mora and Gerhard Falkner. Recently she has been closely involved in the ‘Constellation of Debt’ project, a two-year-long dialogue bringing together twenty poets writing respectively in German and Greek (co-ordinator: Nathalie Karagiannis), translating all the writings that resulted from the project (http://www.ub.edu/thedebt/2017/03/24/constellation-of-debt/). She has also published essays, book reviews and theatre critiques in both German and Greek.

Deutsch-Griechische Jury (2019-2020)

Christos AsteriouChristos Asteriou, geboren 1971 in Athen/Griechenland, Studium der Germanistik und Neugräzistik in Athen und Würzburg. Leiter der deutschen Abteilung des Zentrums für literarische Übersetzung (2001-2005), Deutschlehrer, Autor und Übersetzer. Literaturstipendium der Berliner Akademie der Künste, Fulbright-Stipendium an der Columbia University in New York. Mitglied des Griechischen Schriftstellerverbandes seit 2008. Seit 2017 Lehrauftrag am Institut für Neugriechische Philologie der FU Berlin. 


Tobias LehmkuhlTobias Lehmkuhl wurde 1976 geboren, studierte in Bonn, Barcelona und Berlin Komparatistik und Hispanistik und arbeitet seit 2002 als freier Literatur- und Musikkritiker u.a. für Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Zeit und Deutschlandfunk. 2017 erhielt er den Berliner Preis für Literaturkritik. Zuletzt erschienen: „Die Odyssee. Ein Abenteuer“ (2013), „Nico. Biographie eines Rätsels“ (2018).


Nils MarkwardtNils Markwardt studierte Literatur- und Sozialwissenschaft an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin. Er ist leitender Redakteur beim „Philosophie Magazin“ und schreibt zudem als Autor für „Zeit Online“, „Deutschlandradio Kultur“ u.a. Zuletzt erschien von ihm „New Deal, bitte! - Reden über die Flüchtlingskrise“ (Hanser Box).


Caroline RoederCaroline Roeder, Dr. phil., geboren 1960 in München, Studium der Germanistik, Theaterwissenschaft und Psychologie in München und Berlin. Tätig an verschiedenen Hochschulen (u.a. Osnabrück, Münster, Bremen), seit 2011 als Professorin für Literaturwissenschaft/Literaturdidaktik an der Pädagogischen Hochschule Ludwigsburg, Fachgebiet Kinder- und Jugendliteratur und ihre Medien. Langjährige Herausgeberin der Fachzeitschrift kjl&m und Rezensentin. Juryvorsitzende des Deutschen Jugendliteraturpreises (DJLP) 2008/2009 und Mitglied der Jury „Die Besten 7 Bücher für junge Leser“. 
 
Veröffentlichungen: Phantastisches im Leseland. Die Entwicklung phantastischer Kinderliteratur der DDR. Frankfurt 2006; (Hg.): Topographien der Kindheit. Literarische, mediale und interdisziplinäre Perspektiven auf Orts-und Raumkonstruktionen. Bielefeld 2014.


Marina AgathangelidouMarina Agathangelidou, geboren 1984 in Athen, lebt seit 2010 in Berlin. Sie studierte Theaterwissenschaft und literarisches Übersetzen in Athen und schloss ihr Studium mit einer Promotion am Institut für Theaterwissenschaft der Freien Universität Berlin ab. Sie arbeitet als freie Übersetzerin und übersetzt aus dem Deutschen und ins Deutsche. Sie übersetzte u. a. Werke von Terézia Mora und Gerhard Falkner ins Griechische. Zuletzt war sie im Projekt „Constellation of Debt“ tätig, einem zweijährigen kollektiven Dialog zwischen zwanzig griechisch- und deutschsprachigen Lyriker*innen (Koordination: Nathalie Karagiannis), wo sie sämtliche im Laufe des Projekts entstandenen Texte übersetzte (http://www.ub.edu/thedebt/2017/03/24/constellation-of-debt/).
Zudem veröffentlichte sie Essays, Literaturrezensionen und Theaterkritiken in griechischer und deutscher Sprache.