Introducing the Litrix.de team

Anne-Bitt GereckeAnne-Bitt Gerecke is head of Litrix.de's Literature Portal and its Translation Support Programme. After completing her doctorate in Modern German Literature she worked as an assistant lecturer at Kiel University and as a freelance book-editor before being commissioned in 2003 by the Federal Cultural Foundation (Kulturstiftung des Bundes) to design and set up the Litrix.de Literature and Translation Support Programme. Since 2007 she has been based in the Goethe Institute’s Berlin office within its Literature and Translation Support section.


Despina Kobothanassi is responsible for the administration of Litrix.de’s internet presence. As a student in Thessaloniki and Munich, she completed courses in Modern Greek Studies and German as a Foreign Language. She has been on the staff of the Goethe Institute since 2000.


Christine Tzimis is a qualified librarian, and has worked at the Athens Goethe Institute since 1986. Her responsibilities include organising events aimed at promoting literary interchange between Greece and the German-speaking countries; she is also the contact person for the Goethe Institute’s Translation Support Programme. She will be the local co-ordinator for the Special-Focus Language - Greek project, starting in 2019.

Das Litrix.de-Team stellt sich vor

Anne-Bitt GereckeAnne-Bitt Gerecke ist die Programmleiterin des Literaturportals und Übersetzungsförderungsprogramms Litrix.de. Nach ihrer Promotion in Neuerer deutscher Literaturwissenschaft war sie als wissenschaftliche Assistentin an der Universität Kiel und als freie Lektorin tätig, bevor sie 2003 im Auftrag der Kulturstiftung des Bundes das Literatur- und Übersetzungsförderungsprogramm Litrix.de konzipiert hat. Seit 2007 arbeitet sie vom Berliner Hauptstadtbüro aus für den Bereich „Literatur und Übersetzungsförderung“ des Goethe-Instituts.


Despina Kobothanassi ist bei Litrix.de für die Internet-Aufbereitung zuständig. Sie hat in Thessaloniki (Griechenland) und München Deutsch als Fremdsprache und Neogräzistik studiert und ist seit 2000 beim Goethe-Institut beschäftigt.


Christine TzimisChristine Tzimis ist Diplom-Bibliothekarin und arbeitet seit 1986 am Goethe-Institut Athen. Zu ihren Aufgaben gehört die Organisation von Veranstaltungen zum deutsch-griechischen Literaturaustausch und sie ist die lokale  Ansprechpartnerin für das  klassische Übersetzungsförderungsprogramm des Goethe-Instituts. Ab 2019 koordiniert sie als Projektmitarbeiterin den „Griechisch-Schwerpunkt“ von Litrix.de vor Ort.