Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)

2019

New Litrix Special-focus Language: Greek, 2019-2020

A Guide Through the Forest of Books

Presentation - Discussion

Friday, 10 May

Litrix.de – presentation of our program for promoting contemporary German-language literature

The launch has begun: Since the start of 2019, we have been presenting exciting new German-language books in the fields of fiction, non-fiction and children's and young people's literature on our website www.litrix.de Among other things, you can browse through excerpts of works translated into Greek, find important information about the authors and illustrators, and hopefully experience all sorts of inspiring literary discoveries! Greek publishers may also apply for funding to translat the books presented this year.

How exactly does the Litrix program work? What new titles will be presented on the website starting in June? We will answer these questions and everything else about the Litrix portal during this informative event. We are pleased to invite our colleagues from Greek publishing houses, translators, journalists and all literature enthusiasts to this very special event!

Two members of the Litrix jury—the author and translator Christos Asteriou and theater specialist and translator Marina Agathangelidou,  will introduce the books they have selected together with their German colleagues. You will also have the opportunity to view all Litrix titles in the original language and enjoy a drink with the two members of the jury along with the representatives of the Litrix team after the presentation.

Litrix-Jury: Christos Asteriou, Marina Agathangelidou 
Litrix-Team: Dr. Anne-Bitt Gerecke, Head of Litrix.de’s Literature Portal and its Translation Support Programme, Christine Tzimis, Coordinator of the focus language Greek  

Language: English & Greek without Translation

Location:
HELEXPO
Thessaloniki International Exhibition & Congress Centre
Egnatia 154
546 36 Thessaloniki

10.05.2019, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)

2019

Neuer Litrix-Schwerpunkt: Griechisch 2019/20

Litrix.de – Ein Wegweiser durch den Bücherwald

PRÄSENTATION - DISKUSSION

Freitag, 10. Mai

Veranstaltung im Rahmen der 16. Internationalen Buchmesse Thessaloniki

Präsentation des Vermittlungsprogramms für aktuelle deutschsprachige Literatur am Freitag, den 10.05 um 17:00 Uhr im Saal "Exostis", Pavillon 15.

Der Startschuss ist gefallen: Seit Anfang 2019 stellen wir Ihnen auf der Website www.litrix.de spannende deutschsprachige Neuerscheinungen aus den Bereichen Belletristik, Sachbuch und Kinder- und Jugendbuch vor. Sie können dort unter anderem  in griechischen Leseproben schmökern, das Wichtigste über die Autor*innen und Illustrator*innen erfahren und hoffentlich viele inspirierende literarische Entdeckungen machen!

Griechische Verlage können darüber hinaus eine Förderung für die Übersetzung der vorgestellten Bücher beantragen.
Wie genau funktioniert das Litrix-Programm? Welche Titel werden ab Juni neu auf der Website vorgestellt werden? Diese Fragen und alle weiteren rund um das Litrix-Portal beantworten wir während dieser Informationsveranstaltung, zu der wir alle Kolleg*innen aus den griechischen Verlagen, Übersetzer*innen, Journalist*innen und alle Literaturbegeisterten sehr herzlich einladen!

Mit dem Autor und Übersetzer Christos Asteriou und der Theaterwissenschaftlerin und Übersetzerin Marina Agathangelidou werden auch zwei Mitglieder der Litrix-Jury vor Ort sein und Ihnen die Bücher vorstellen, die sie gemeinsam mit ihren deutschen Jurykolleg*innen ausgewählt haben. Sie werden außerdem die Gelegenheit haben, alle Litrix-Titel im Original einzusehen und mit den beiden Jurymitgliedern und den Vertreterinnen des Litrix-Teams auszutauschen.

Litrix-Jury: Christos Asteriou, Marina Agathangelidou 
Litrix-Team: Dr. Anne-Bitt Gerecke, Programmleitung, Christine Tzimis, Koordinatorin des Griechisch-Schwerpunkts

Sprache: Englisch & Griechisch ohne Übersetzung

Ort:
HELEXPO
Thessaloniki International Exhibition & Congress Centre
Egnatia 154
546 36 Thessaloniki
 

10.05.2019, 17:00 Uhr - 18:00 Uhr