Schöffling & Co.

Frankfurt am Main
Foreign rights
Home page: http://www.schoeffling.de/

Profile

Schöffling & Co. was founded in 1994 in Frankfurt am Main as a publishing house focusing primarily on contemporary German fiction off the mainstream. Among Schöffling’s authors are established and renowned voices such as Eva Demski, Reinhard Kaiser, Helga M. Novak, Margit Schreiner and Burkhard Spinnen, as well as promising, award-winning young talents like Franziska Gerstenberg, Inka Parei, Markus Orths and Juli Zeh.

Publications also include an elaborate range of new editions of novels by Jens Rehn, Martin Kessel, Paul Kornfeld, as well as the collected works of Elizabeth Bowen in new translation.

From the very beginning, the authors have been the center of attention at Schöffling & Co. An atmosphere of mutual confidence and esteem and a never-ceasing professional commitment to the authors and their works provide the basis for a successful literary relationship.

Today in its tenth year, Schöffling & Co. is one of Germany’s very few independent literary publishing houses, forming an integral part of the literary scene at home and continuing to win international acclaim.

Schöffling & Co.

Frankfurt am Main
Kontakt für Auslandslizenzen
Verlagshomepage: http://www.schoeffling.de/

Verlagsporträt

​Der Verlag Schöffling & Co. wurde 1994 in Frankfurt am Main gegründet. Das Hauptaugenmerk des Verlagshauses liegt auf der Herausgabe deutscher Gegenwartsliteratur jenseits des Mainstream. Unter Schöfflings Autoren finden sich anerkannte und renommierte Stimmen wie Eva Demski, Reinhard Kaiser, Helga M. Novak, Margit Schreiner und Burkhard Spinnen ebenso wie so vielversprechende junge Talente wie Franziska Gerstenberg, Inka Parei, Markus Orths oder Juli Zeh.

Neben den Neuerscheinungen umfasst das Programm eine Reihe ausgewählter Neuausgaben von Romanen von Jens Rehn, Martin Kessel, Paul Kornfeld sowie die gesammelten Werke von Elizabeth Bowen in neuer Übersetzung.

Über zehn Jahre nach seiner Gründung ist der Schöffling Verlag heute einer der ganz wenigen unabhängigen Literaturverlage in Deutschland. Er ist integraler Bestandteil der literarischen Szene des Landes dar, und auch auf internationalem Parkett nimmt seine Bekanntheit und Anerkennung stetig zu.