Wilhelm Fink Verlag

München
Foreign rights
Home page: http://www.fink.de

Profile

Founded 1962 in Munich by Wilhelm Fink, the Wilhelm Fink Verlag first specialized in literary and philosophical literature. Later, their focus shifted towards works on media studies and visual arts, cultural history and philosophy. In addition to reference books, they have expanded the program to include thought-provoking, non-fiction designed for a broader, more sophisticated reading public. The Wilhelm Fink Verlag aims to be a driving force in discussions and debates on current issues.
In fact, the authors published by Wilhelm Fink Verlag continue to play a decisive role in shaping debates around media studies, cultural history, literature, and philosophy and are the subject or writers of major feature articles in Germany’s top magazines and newspapers.
In June 2010, the publishing house jointly founded Konstanz University Press (KUP) with the University of Konstanz). Since the inception of Wilhelm Fink Verlag, the research group Poetik & Hermeneutik and Literaturwissenschaften Konstanzer Provenienz were a focus of the program. With the founding of this Imprint, the longstanding alliance between the elite university and the most demanding German publisher of Cultural Studies was sealed (DIE ZEIT).

Wilhelm Fink Verlag

München
Kontakt für Auslandslizenzen
Verlagshomepage: http://www.fink.de

Verlagsporträt

​Der Wilhelm Fink Verlag wurde 1962 vom Verleger gleichen Namens in München gegründet und war zunächst weitgehend auf literaturwissenschaftliche und philosophische Literatur spezialisiert. Später rückten Bild- und Medienwissenschaften, Kulturgeschichte und Philosophie immer mehr in den Mittelpunkt. Neben dem Fachbuch wird auch das wissenschaftliche Sachbuch für ein breiteres, anspruchsvolles Lesepublikum im Programm ausgebaut. Dabei versteht sich der Wilhelm Fink Verlag als Impulsgeber für aktuelle Themen und Debatten.
In der Tat bestimmen die Autoren des Wilhelm Fink Verlages maßgeblich die Diskussion, wenn Themen und Namen aus den Bereichen der Bild- und Medienwissenschaften, der Kulturgeschichte, der Literaturwissenschaft und der Philosophie in den großen Feuilletons im Mittelpunkt stehen.
Im Juni 2010 gründete der Verlag gemeinsam mit der Universität Konstanz die Konstanz University Press (KUP). Schon zu Anfangszeiten des Wilhelm Fink Verlags bildeten die Forschergruppe Poetik & Hermeneutik sowie die Literaturwissenschaften Konstanzer Provenienz einen besonderen Schwerpunkt im Programm. Durch die Gründung des Imprints wurde das langjährige Bündnis zwischen der Exzellenz-Universität und dem „anspruchsvollsten deutschen Verlag“ für Kulturwissenschaft (DIE ZEIT) besiegelt.