Schnelleinstieg: Go directly to contentGo directly to first-level navigationGo directly to language navigation

Carl Hanser Verlag

The Carl Hanser Verlag, founded in 1928, offers a programme featuring a wide range of contemporary literature by both major international writers and by young authors writing in German, as well as extensive non-fiction and children’s books lists. Authors include ten Nobel Prize winners, among them Ivo Andric, Elias Canetti, Joseph Brodsky, Derek Walcott, Seamus Heaney and Isaac B. Singer. Hanser has successfully introduced internationally famous writers like Italo Calvino, Umberto Eco, Jostein Gaardner, Lars Gustafsson, Milan Kundera, Harry Mulisch, T.C. Boyle, Philip Roth and Susan Sontag to the German public. Hanser has also published many significant German authors such as Botho Strauss, Rafik Schami, Alfred Brendel, Raoul Schrott and Elke Heidenreich and has thus introduced them to the world.

Books featured on